Failing and Flailing

Posted: April 12, 2011 in Blogging, Hobbies
Tags: , , ,

So I’ve officially managed to find fail in the 360 days of creativity project. I’m seven days behind. It’s not that I don’t have stuff to post, it’s just that I haven’t had the time to finish editing and post it. There’s a whole lot of stuff I need to get done, and I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed.

I’m currently facing a whole bunch of major deadlines: one paper is due very soon, I have two major coding projects, and I have to write a talk to give two weeks from today. Also, my boss is currently out of town. While most people would be slacking off, I seem to be working extra hard. I haven’t had less than a 14 hour day in a long time.

I’ve been meaning to post more here as well. There are so many things I’ve been wanting to write about, but work has managed to eat all of my time. I suppose that’s a good thing, as it means that my career is going well, but still… hobbies are important.

Speaking of hobbies: I did manage to get out and do some fencing on Saturday. I got a whole day off from work (woohoo!!!), and apparently I won a fencing tournament. It was a lot of fun, and it reminded me that I need to find more time to work out so that I can get in better shape.

Sunday I was a total mess. Mostly it was allergies, which have been kicking me in the butt for most of the month of April. I can’t wait until pollen season is over (or we get anything that resembles some substantial rain).

Now that I’ve taken a bit of time to update here, I suppose I’ll get back to work, and try to find some time to start posting more photos on my Creativity Project.

Leave a Reply

