Ping = Fail

Posted: September 25, 2010 in Music
Tags: , , ,

So I just updated my iTunes to the new version which includes the Ping sidebar. The idea behind Ping is to create a social network centered around music. As a big fan of music, I think that this is a good thing. The new update allows you to like and share things from your library. However, I just tried this out and ran into this giant mess of fail:

Ping=Fail.png

Seriously? As a fan of esoteric music, there’s a whole lot of stuff in my collection which isn’t offered in the iTunes store. I’d really like to share some of those artists and songs with my friends (Search for my name on Ping). But, hell, The Beatles aren’t offered in the iTunes store, and they certainly aren’t esoteric. Seriously Apple. Fix this. kthanxbai.

Leave a Reply

