Random Update #1

Posted: July 5, 2010 in Politics, Science
Tags: ,

I’ve been busy. Also, Argentina lost. That means I have to be uberproductive. Things which might interest some of you are below the fold.

There comes a point at which one needs to actually communicate the results of one’s research. When that time comes, you have to actually be able to talk intelligently about the things that other people have done in the field, so that you can explain why your stuff is cool. Apparently, I’ve reached the point where I need to learn a whole bunch about the history of electronic structure theory. Consequently, I’ve been busy making Web of Science my bitch, which has left me little time to write here about things my boss doesn’t consider important. To bide the time, I present you with some interesting news:

BBC News – Planck telescope reveals ancient cosmic light

Because #science is always awesome!

Plague In L.A.? ‘Black Death’ Squirrel Found At Angeles National Forest

More plague is more better!

Utah Gun Permits Popular With Out-of-Staters – NYTimes.com

I don’t know what any of these things have to do with each other. If you manage to figure it out, let me know in the comments below. I’ll be busy reading sixty year old science papers.


Leave a Reply

