Epic Fail

Posted: February 9, 2010 in General

Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa.

So I’ve already failed. Once a week, 1000 words. And I totally failed on week 1 of month 2. Also, this week is late. I’ve been busy, and took time this weekend to spend with my girlfriend – we made mole negro on Sunday, and watched da Saints (whodat?) win the frakkin’ Super Bowl. The mole negro is frakkin’ awesome. We used this recipe. When they tell you to make sure that your fan is on and the windows are open. DO IT. They’re not kidding. The smoke is pungent, but necessary to make it the awesome. We didn’t strain the sauce, because I didn’t want to lose any of the awesome. Your mileage may vary, but I recommend not straining it. This week is pretty much going to be a wash as well. I’m ridiculously busy at work, and my girlfriend is running in the Austin Marathon this weekend. We’re traveling up there on Friday, and should be back on Sunday. I’m going to see if I can get some time to blog, but my job involves a lot of cheering, taking pictures, and making pancakes (with raspberry jalapeno sauce).

Leave a Reply

